Islamabad Washington, DC

US-funded projects map

Where US government contracts and grants in Pakistan are carried out, by whom, for what and for how much, placed only as precisely as the official records allow.

Checked

At a glance

Prime awards whose place of performance is Pakistan, as USAspending.gov publishes them.

Awards
0
Contracts, grants and other prime awards by 0 agencies.
Award amounts
$0
The sum of the published award amounts (obligations to date), current dollars.
Placed in a province
0
0 name a city. The rest say only “Pakistan”.
Last checked
6 October 2026
The award list is read again every week.
Reset

The atlas

Where the records place US-funded work

Each province is shaded, and pinned, by the award amounts whose place of performance names it or a city in it. Awards that say only “Pakistan” are kept in the tray beside the map: they are not placed anywhere they do not say. Select a province to show only its awards.

No award names a province yet. Pakistan, location not specified: 1,587 awards, $9.03 billion.

Boundaries as on the provinces guide; Jammu and Kashmir is disputed territory, hatched, with the Line of Control dashed.

By agency and by sector

Award amounts for this selection, the ten largest of each.

By awarding agency
    By sector

      The largest awards

      Each card links to the award’s official page on USAspending.gov.

      No awards for this selection.

      Awards CSV Awards and province totals as JSON Downloads follow the filters above. Data: USAspending.gov (US government, public domain).

      Sources and method

      Source: USAspending.gov (US Department of the Treasury), prime awards with Pakistan as the place of performance, read through its public API; last read 6 October 2026.

      • What is counted. Prime contracts, grants, direct payments and other assistance reported to USAspending.gov since FY2008 whose place of performance is Pakistan. Loans and sub-awards are not included. Some security and classified spending is not reported there at all.
      • Amounts are the award amounts USAspending.gov publishes (obligations to date), not money disbursed. They can be revised, and can be negative when funds are taken back.
      • Places. An award is placed only where its own record says: a city or province named in its place of performance, matched to its province. Pins stand at the province; cities are listed, never plotted. Awards that name no place inside Pakistan are counted under “Pakistan, location not specified”. No coordinates are guessed.
      • Sectors are the record’s Assistance Listing title for grants and its industry (NAICS) description for contracts.
      • For the full story of US assistance by year, see the US aid explorer (ForeignAssistance.gov), which counts differently.